Important Dates

Regular Monthly Commission Meetings

The Hilton Head Public Service District Commission meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month in the District’s Community Room, at 21 Oak Park Drive, off Mathews Drive. Commission meetings are open to the public. Each meeting’s agenda is available under the Commission Meeting Agenda page. Persons wishing to request that an item be included on an upcoming meeting agenda should contact the Clerk to the Commission at (843) 681-5525 or by email at info@hhpsd.com. Public comment is welcome on any agenda item, and a public comment period for non-agenda items is held at each meeting.

  • January 24, 2017
  • February 28, 2017
  • March 28, 2017
  • April 25, 2017
  • May 23, 2017
  • June 27, 2017
  • July 25 2017
  • August 22, 2017
  • September 26, 2017
  • October 24, 2017
  • November 14, 2017
  • December 12, 2017

Notice of special meetings or changes in dates of regular meetings will be posted throughout the year.

Holiday Schedule

Our business office will be closed on these dates. For assistance with water and wastewater service problems, please call our Customer Service Center at 681-5525. On-call personnel will be available to assist you 24 hours a day.

  • New Year’s Day 2017 Observance – Monday, January 2
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Monday, January 16
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 29
  • Independence Day Observance -Tuesday, July 4
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 4
  • Veterans Day – Friday, November 10
  • Thanksgiving Holidays – Thursday, November 23, and Friday, November 24
  • Christmas Holidays  – Monday, December 25, and Tuesday, December 26